T20 World Cup Winners

ICC T20 world cup winners Full details

Spread the love

T20 world cup winners

t20 world cup winners list is given blow full details. The T20 World Cup is a very popular event in which teams are selected by the member of ICC Cricket, then it is a 20-20 over match which we know as the T20 World Cup started in T20 World Cup 2007. At first 12 teams were participating, currently, in the T20 World Cup in 2016, 19 teams have been included.t20 world cup winners

t20 world cup winners. World Cup takes place after 2 years. ICC T20 World Cup West Indies have won the title of ICC T20 World Cup, West Indies Two times once India a row once in England once Sri Lanka once won the T20 World Cup Has Won.

T20 World Cup Winners

t20 world cup winners List

Year Host(s) Final venue Final
Winner Result Runner-up
2007  South Africa Johannesburg  India
157/5 (20 overs)
India won by 5 runs
152 all out (19.4 overs)
2009  England London  Pakistan
139/2 (18.4 overs)
Pakistan won by 8 wickets
 Sri Lanka
138/6 (20 overs)
2010  West Indies Bridgetown  England
148/3 (17 overs)
England won by 7 wickets
147/6 (20 overs)
2012  Sri Lanka Colombo  West Indies
137/6 (20 overs)
West Indies won by 36 runs
 Sri Lanka
101 all out (18.4 overs)
2014  Bangladesh Dhaka  Sri Lanka
134/4 (17.5 overs)
Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets
130/4 (20 overs)
2016  India Kolkata  West Indies
161/6 (19.4 overs)
West Indies won by 4 wickets
155/9 (20 overs)
2020  Australia Melbourne
2021  India

Now T20 World Cup is scheduled to be held in 2020, which Australia will host and will be in its final venue in Melbourne.

T20 World Cup Winners

Reference of  T20 World Cup Winners list

India had won the World Cup T20 World Cup 2007 first, in which the final match was held by India and Pakistan followed by the second T20 World Cup in 2009, which Pakistan won, the final of which was between Pakistan and Sri Lanka. After that happened in the T20 World Cup 2010 in England, and its final match was played between England and Australia, after the T20 World Cup in 2012, in which the West Indies won and its final match happened between Sri Lanka and the West Indies. After that won the World Cup 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *